Lifting off

 

Something is lifting off me. It feels like a set of heavy scale armour – the weight of trying to please others. I have lived my life, attempting to please other people who may think about me for… one moment a day? At the absolute bloody most. And here I am, spending 24-7-365 with myself.

I just chuckled aloud. What have I been doing all this time?

Forgiveness. Forgiveness.

I’m one who believes that 20 (or 40, 60, 87…) years worth of effort for even just one minute of freedom before shuffling off this mortal coil, would be entirely worth it. There is no waste on the healing journey.

And there are always more layers to shed anyhow. This particular layer though, feels like a really heavy one. Something bright & shiny might be underneath once it’s fully uncovered.

 

A couple of photos from yesterday:

 

image

 

image

 

Best wishes all xx

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Lifting off

    • Yes. Right now my brain feels a little bit in a spin about it. Like something is whooshing through, and my brain is still trying to comprehend what is going on – grasp the magnitude of it. What will life be like, living it for myself, the way I want to live it? Not feeling defensive all_the_time? Not feeling tiny, and twisted out of shape? I’ve really no idea! But am looking forward to finding out.

      Like

Leave a Reply

